The Internet is amazing with how quick people get stories, for example Boardroom, Inc

by matt on October 8, 2009 · 1 comment

I posted yesterday the story about Ultimate Healing, Boardroom Inc, Bottom Line Books and already today I have noticed an IP that has been sucking down every page of this site so it seems. Remember the Internet is not as anonymous as one might think.

This person has visited almost every page of the site and just keeps continuing. Not that it matters the visitor that I am talking about is coming from this IP address 69.74.62.194 which resolves back to an ISP who is nice enough to provide a detailed whois for our anonymous visitor. Can everyone say hello to Boardroom Inc?

Here is the details of my anonymous bandwidth junkie who keeps downloading page after page.

General information on 69.74.62.194:

IPv4 address:   69.74.62.194
IPv6 address:   ::ffff:454a:3ec2
Host name:      454a3ec2.cst.lightpath.net
Reverse DNS:    454a3ec2.cst.lightpath.net
Country:        United States
City:           Stamford, CT

RBL (Real-Time Blocking List) lookup on 69.74.62.194:

SPAMCOP:        Not Found
SBL:            Not Found
XBL:            Not Found
CBL:            Not Found
NJABL:          Not Found
SORBS:          Not Found
SURBL:          Not Found

Whois information on 69.74.62.194:

Cablevision Systems Corp. CVNET-2 (NET-69-74-0-0-1)
69.74.0.0 - 69.74.255.255
Boardroom CVNET-454A3EC0 (NET-69-74-62-192-1)
69.74.62.192 - 69.74.62.223

CustName:   Boardroom
Address:    281 Tresser Blvd
City:       Stamford
StateProv:  CT
PostalCode: 06901
Country:    US
RegDate:    2006-10-04
Updated:    2006-10-04

NetRange:   69.74.62.192 - 69.74.62.223
CIDR:       69.74.62.192/27
NetName:    CVNET-454A3EC0
NetHandle:  NET-69-74-62-192-1
Parent:     NET-69-74-0-0-1
NetType:    Reassigned
RegDate:    2006-10-04
Updated:    2006-10-04

RTechHandle: CIO1-ARIN
RTechName:   Cablevision Internet Operations
RTechPhone:  +1-516-390-5480
RTechEmail:  [email protected]

OrgAbuseHandle: OOLAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   OOL Hostmaster
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-516-803-2400
OrgAbuseEmail:  [email protected]

OrgTechHandle: CIO1-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Cablevision Internet Operations
OrgTechPhone:  +1-516-390-5480
OrgTechEmail:  [email protected]




{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 matt October 8, 2009 at 5:53 pm

Since posting this they have been reading this article as well, maybe they should post a comment and say hello? Or do they want me to post an interview with them so they can say the side of the story here? Or maybe they should post a comment on another way to get removed from the mailing of new books and bills?

Reply

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Previous post:

Next post: